Summary: 2018/19 awards

A huge congratulations goes out to the winners of our 2018/19 Player awards, which were presented on the pitch after Saturday’s win over Ebbsfleet United.

Appearance landmarks:

These awards were presented to players who had reached an appearance milestone with the Club during the 18/19 season, and were presented by Director David Waller.

  • Adam Mekki (50)
  • Alan Dunne (50)
  • Frankie Sutherland (50)
  • Omar Bugiel (50)
  • Roger Johnson (50)
  • David Gregory (100)
  • Jordan Higgs (100)
  • George Porter (100)
  • Frankie Raymond (100)
  • Sam Wood (200)
  • Jack Holland (300)

Top goalscorer:

The award for the player with the most goals throughout the season, presented by Chairman Jerry Dolke.

  • JJ Hooper (19 goals)

Committee player of the season:

Presented by Vice-Chairman Paul Greenwood.

  • George Porter

Management Team player of the season:

Presented by Mark Hammond.

  • Frankie Raymond

Players’ player of the season:

Presented by Alan Dunne.

  • Frankie Raymond

Supporters’ player of the season:

Presented by Jim Brown.

  • George Porter

The presentation concluded with speeches from Neil Smith and Co-owner and Chairman of the board Robin Stanton-Gleaves, who outlined the Club’s ambition for next season and for further stadium development.

Thank you to those of you who stayed behind to show your appreciation!